top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Lasseter

Quarantine Breakfast

So, this morning I did a different take on my tofu scramble. I took some asparagus, mushrooms, onions and seasoned with salt, pepper, cayenne pepper and garlic. Sautéd for about five minutes. Then I added one block of extra firm tofu crumbled with my hands, a little more salt pepper and black Indian salt. I decided to leave the turmeric out this time because I have found through trial and error, although I love turmeric, without it, they have more of an egg flavor with the black Indian salt. Then I lightly toasted a homemade low sodium everything bagel I had made with coconut oil. I also had sliced apples drizzled with agave and cinnamon! Happy Quarantine breakfast LOL I pray that everybody is safe in the midst of this coronavirus! Thank you for stopping by!


Your Non-Starving Vegan


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Journey

Hi! I just want to share with you some updates! I started my vegan journey the day after Christmas. I was doing this for health reasons,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page