top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Lasseter

Just another day

Good morning! I am so thankful to God that I am here to share my journey with you all! It makes my day even better!! So, one thing I have noticed that makes it easier for me is to meal prep on weekends! I will roast veggies, chop fruit, cut celery and carrot sticks and put in mason jar with water(helps shelf life, change water every couple days). I made a simple potato hash for dinner and will use leftovers in morning for quick breakfast burrito! One thing I prepped for lunch this week is one of my go to bowls! I used brown rice, kidney beans, roasted veggies, sriracha and homemade pesto! For the pesto I used spinach, basil, garlic, walnuts, nutritional yeast, olive oil, salt and pepper! And as you get to know me, you’ll find I love avocados, so of course that will be added when I am ready to eat it! So easy and so delish! Well, I hope you all have a great day! Be back soon!


Your Non-Starving Vegan



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Journey

Hi! I just want to share with you some updates! I started my vegan journey the day after Christmas. I was doing this for health reasons,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page