top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Lasseter

Easy Peasy Lunch

So, one thing I always struggle with is simplicity. I seriously need things to be simple, or I am apt to just quit. So, I love when I find things to make my veganism easier!! I have found the simplest curry recipe. You just


chop whatever veggies you want, I used 1 large sweet potato, 2 white potatoes, mushrooms and spinach in this one(I would have added a can of chickpeas if I had them). I sauteed potatoes and mushrooms with minced garlic, minced ginger, little salt and pepper. Then I added about 3 T. red curry powder, can of coconut milk- you can use lite or whole fat and stirred well. I let that simmer about 15 minutes and then added spinach. As far as amounts for garlic and ginger, I used 3 cloves of garlic and 1T. ginger. It is so simple and easy! You can literally use all veggies in this, I just swap them up to keep it interesting!


Ok, in case you are wondering, I am surviving the gym... It is getting easier each day though, and I am not giving up this time. My health is so important to me. I really want to come off some of the medications I have been on since my heart attack and bypass surgery!! I can say that I am feeling more energetic due to my diet and exercise! My face is also really clearing up a lot, not that it was horrible, but I do have rosacea.


Anyway, hope you all are well and thank you for chekcing in!


Your Non-Starving Vegan

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Journey

Hi! I just want to share with you some updates! I started my vegan journey the day after Christmas. I was doing this for health reasons,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page