top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa Lasseter

Challenging

So, this week has been a little challenging for me. I did not get to meal prep as I usually do, so it was especially hard at work this week for lunches and snacks. I made it through though! The one thing I did do was organize my refrigerator and had snacks chopped and ready to go. So I was able to have fresh veggies, fruits and nuts for my lunches and snacks! With that being said, it actually ended up being a good week. It started off a bit rough, but I realized I don’t have to cook and plan something for each and every meal. Just chopping veggies and fruit and having that on hand is plenty! I did go to my cardiologist today, and he gave me a wonderful idea for getting enough protein. He told me to put soft or sliken tofu in my smoothies! What a thought, it blew my mind and so simple! He also turned me onto the fact that peas have a lot of protein! I do love split pea soup so I see that in the near future! I will also be starting back to the gym on Monday, the final piece of getting healthy all the way around! I will let you all know how it goes, LOL I hope you all had a great week and have a great weekend!


Your Non-Starving Vegan

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Journey

Hi! I just want to share with you some updates! I started my vegan journey the day after Christmas. I was doing this for health reasons,...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page